Posted by: cassymuronaka | February 22, 2011

My new PolymerCAFÉ project article

I sort of ran out of gas after putting up my second wave of electroforming blogging, but I’m sure I’ll have very important things to say very soon in new and wonderful posts.

Until that time, I draw your attention to the March issue of PolymerCAFÉ. I’ve started writing more magazine articles again. I’ve published more than 50, most of which were polymer clay projects. If you would like to see the majority of them (I haven’t updated my website lately), wander over to my webpage and hit the “publications” button.

At any rate, my latest published polymer clay project is entitled “Mother Nature’s Illuminated Polymer Clay Tree” and uses a liquid polymer clay, which is an alternative for people who don’t want to fuss with resin, but want that depth that sharp, clear gloss that a resin can offer.

The focus of the story is a pendant painted with tinted colors of Fimo Gel and topped off with a clear coat of the gel. It’s yet another technique that obsessed me for months on end because I enjoyed the results so much. Hope you like it, too.

Responses

  1. I am so proud of you. I know what a wonderful feeling it is to have an article published. I must tell you I love the piece and that is THE ONE I wanted to try from the issue when I got it last week. Congrats and keep up the great job!

    • Oh good! Let me know how you do. Thanks!

  2. It’s really beautiful, Cassy. Looks like Tiffany stained glass.

  3. Just picked up my PolymerCafe this evening from the PO box. Way to go Cassy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

