Posted by: cassymuronaka | July 6, 2010

I’m back

Well, I see that my blog numbers held steady for a couple of weeks, but everyone threw the towel with me last week and went searching for someone who actually was posting. What can I say? It was not writer’s block but, instead, Life Block. I experienced an un-Harmonic Convergence of Too Much Stuff Going on at Once.

I also couldn’t hold a thought in my head for more than five minutes, much less write about it.

However, I’ve now finished the semester-long Dreamweaver web design class that was bringing me to my knees on a regular basis. And I’ve completed the freelance writing job for a local doctor. I now know more about cosmetic procedures than I ever wanted to learn (email me if you want to know whether to opt for Botox, Restylane, or plastic surgery).

Last but not least, I have successfully hosted both sides of the family for a July 4th potluck barbecue, without one person coming up to me and complaining about the food that someone else brought.

Responses

  1. I am delighted that you are back

  2. thank you…..

  3. hey; i was wondering what had become of you.

    as for my life, i feel like i’m constantly busy and harried but dont ask me what it is i do all day.

  4. Good to see you’re still alive 🙂

  5. I am touched by the immediate response to my post!

  6. So glad you are back! And survived.
    The older I get, the faster time flies. And not in a good way…

  7. ’bout time, bee-otch!


Leave a Reply

Categories

