Posted by: cassymuronaka | May 18, 2010

Cheap shots at “celebrities”

Well, hey, I just love ’em. Each Friday, precisely at 10 pm, one of my old dogs and I settle down to watch comedian Joel McHale mercilessly ridicule a steady stream of reality “stars” and network talk show hosts on the E! Channel’s “Talk Soup.”

Never mind that before I began watching this show, I was completely unfamiliar with 98 percent of McHale’s targets. But after several seasons, I have become intimately acquainted with Spencer Pratt’s egomania and volcanic temper, and Wendy Williams’ malaprops and love of big wigs. I also now know that Regis Philbin desperately needs to go on Ritalin.

“Talk Soup” is the ultimate timesaver in entertainment news. In just minutes, I can keep up with the Kardashians and yet never have actually watch them do anything.

Am I ashamed for my lack of taste in television viewing choices? Not a chance. I’m just sorry I didn’t discover the show during the years Greg Kinnear was hosting it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

